Barbara Neumeier reappointed to Esterhazy Housing Authority

Barbara Neumeier has been reappointed to the Esterhazy Housing Authority Board of Directors. Other members of the board of directors are Dianne Schwalm, Nancy Johnson, Elaine Kacsmar and Michael Bewcyk. Bewcyk is chairperson.

The Esterhazy Housing Authority is a community-based organization that provides daily management of 122 housing units constructed and operated under the terms of a federal provincial municipal cost sharing agreement.

Social Services Minister, Paul Merriman, paid tribute to the volunteers who manage the social housing projects in their community. “This local hands-on approach ensures that the Saskatchewan Housing Corporation responds effectively to the needs of each community.”

Saskatchewan has a network of 260 housing authorities and more than 1,400 volunteer members who assist with management of housing units throughout the province for seniors, low income families and persons with disabilities.

Persons interested in volunteering to serve on the board of directors for the Esterhazy Housing Authority are encouraged to contact the mayor of Esterhazy. A local nominating committee recommends board members.

Applications for accommodation are available from the manager of the Esterhazy Housing Authority.