Katie Miller’s on TV on Tuesday

katieconcert

From Katie…

“After being asked to sing at my hometown’s annual Christmas Festival a couple of weeks ago, I was having a hard time choosing a song to sing. So I decided to write one.

I couldn’t get my mind off of what’s been happening in the world right now, so I created a song expressing my feelings about the critical condition of our world combined with a sense of hope for humanity.

The song is entitled “This December,” and after performing it at Esterhazy’s Carol Festival last week, I received many positive comments with people telling me how the song really touched on how they were feeling as well. The next day I thought I’d see about performing the song on CTV Morning Live – Regina and after a quick email the producer replied that they would love to have me back on the show, as I had been on their show back in May when I was promoting my “Silverflower” album.

Once again I will be nervous to perform live on television, yet happy as it’s always exciting to perform a new song:) I will then be heading straight to the studio in Moose Jaw, Nebulus Entertainment, to record it as I decided to add it to my second album that I’ve been working on over the past couple of months. Tomorrow will be a busy day:)”

2 responses to “Katie Miller’s on TV on Tuesday

  1. Well done! I heard the song at the Carol Festival and was truly moved. Best of luck and keep up the great work!

  2. Marilyn Sparrowhawk

    Congratulations Katie! Thank you for giving Esterhazy the privilege of hearing you song first. All the best in the future.

Leave a Reply

