A much-needed message for peace!

A Personal Message – Kenneth J. Kerr

I saw this decoration in the window of NVCU in Esterhazy today, and in light of the current global tension, I thought it was more applicable now than it has been for some time.

peacenvcu

I also want to share some words that came to me two nights ago. I was spending a peaceful meditation time at home in what I call my “Zen Room” and was thinking about the intolerance that is being blasted across social media right now. Suddenly, I found myself praying these words, and so I wrote them down.

“Dear Jesus, be with your people that the hawks may be silenced and the doves encouraged. Dear Yahweh, be with your people that they might find peace. Dear Allah, be with your people that they might find love for all. Great God, be with us all and grant us the wisdom to see the truth that there is only one Divine reality. Though we approach you through different traditions, touch our hearts that we may see both your essential oneness, and our own. –  Amen.”

May these words from my heart fill you with a sense of peace today.

Leave a Reply

